Presentation on Software Engineering

Today there was a workshop on “Software Engineering and it’s Principles ” in my college i.e. Acharya Narendra Dev of Delhi University . I was one of the resource persons along with my friends . I gave a presentation on “Introduction to Software Engineering and Software Engineering Models” .

The workshop was aimed to give PGDCA (Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications ) students basic knowledge about Software Engineering and it’s underlying Principles . It was a huge opertunity for me because I am an Undergradute and teaching students of Post Graduation something is big honour.

I started my presentation by giving them a simple definition that software engineering means applying engineering concepts to develop a software .

Next I told them the reasons that ” why we study software engineering?? ” and ” why software engineering was introduced ?? ”

The next thing on which I talked about was Software Process Models ; in this section I tried to throw light on Waterfall Model , Prototyping Model and Spial Model . Basically I told them about the methodology that is adopted in each model , Pros and Cons of respective model and lastly the areas where these can applied and best performance can be achieved out of the software engineering process .

I enjoyed teaching and it helped me too as my concepts of software engineering became more clear !!! 🙂

One thought on “Presentation on Software Engineering

  1. Hi,

    I am Richa from SiliconIndia. I am also an avid blogger for a while now and participating actively in Indian blogosphere. I read your blog posting and found them very interesting and informative. We would love to see a copy of your blogs posted here, whenever you are posting it on blogger.com. Here are some of the benefits of posting your blogs here:

    We have a strong community of 500,000 Indian professionals
    Best blogs of 2008 to be published in a book “SiliconIndia bLoG PrinT”
    Best blog to be printed in SliconIndia & SmartTechie magazines each month
    Chance to be featured on homepage everyday

    We appreciate your community initiative here and in helping build a more powerful India! Also, if you have any ideas or want to volunteer to help for SiliconIndia, we would be more than excited to get your help. Pls mail me back at richa@siliconindia.com with your suggestions and feedback.

    Richa
    Blog Editor – SiliconIndia

Leave a Reply

